Anthroposophical Society in Ireland

Events Diary

October 2022

Saturday October 8

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Friday October 14 10:00 am – Sunday October 16 11:00 am

Anthroposophical foundation studies
Co. Kilkenny

Friday October 21 10:00 am – Sunday October 23 11:00 am

Kindergarten Training
Co. Kilkenny

Friday October 21

7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Lecture - The Anglo Russian Conflict
Tuamgraney, Co Clare

First of Two Lectures with Terry Boardman

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Independent Steiner Schools group meeting
Dublin

Saturday October 22

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm
Lecture - The Incarnation of Ahriman
Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Second of two lectures, with Terry Boardman


Sunday October 23 – Thursday October 27

Education Section visits
Various Locations

Visit by Nana Gobel,Trevor Mepham, and Florian Oswald to various Steiner Waldorf schools around Ireland

Friday October 28 8:00 pm – Sunday October 30 12:30 pm

International Class Holders Conference

November 2022

Tuesday November 1 3:00 pm – Friday November 4 4:00 pm

General Secretaries Meeting
Goetheanum, Dornach

Saturday November 5 10:00 am – Sunday November 6 4:00 pm

International Treasurers' meeting
Rudolf Steiner House, London

Meeting of Treasurers from Country Societies worldwide

Saturday November 5

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Conference for Early Years educators

Conference hosted by Blathu – details to follow when available 

Saturday November 12

All Day
Newsletter Deadline
10:30 am – 3:30 pm
Light Yam - its use and cultivation
Ballinreeshig, Co. Cork, Ireland

A one-day workshop including harvesting and examining the Dioscorea Batatas plant with Sean O’Halloran and Margie Lynch.

Dr Maria van den Berg and Dr Martin Lane will lead a short workshop on the nature of the four ethers, and the specific qualities of Light Ether.

Light lunch and Teas and snacks provided. Any donations toward Farm and Light Yamproject welcome.

Register Here

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Friday November 18 10:00 am – Sunday November 20 11:00 am

Kindergarten Training
Co. Kilkenny

Saturday November 19 9:00 am – Sunday November 20 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

First of ongoing teacher training/CPD course:
 
Year 1 Steiner Pedagogy at Primary Level.
 
This course is the first year of a comprehensive, progressive framework
“Steiner Pedagogy at Primary Level”, a Primary Teacher Steiner training.
 
It can also be taken as a stand alone CPD Course for Teachers or as an
experiential introduction for anyone interested in knowing more about
Steiner Education.


Full details and enrolment here (pdf flyer)

Friday November 25 – Sunday November 27

Social Threefolding Seminar
KCAT, Callan Co Kilkenny

Seminar with Jac Hielema and Damaris Matiessjen of Economy Transformers (NL)

Friday November 25 10:00 am – Sunday November 27 11:00 am

Anthroposophical foundation studies
Co. Kilkenny

December 2022

Friday December 2 – Sunday December 4

Philosophy of Freedom Seminar (part 2)
Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Seminar with Jac Hielema

Friday December 9 10:00 am – Sunday December 11 11:00 am

Kindergarten Training
Co. Kilkenny

Saturday December 10

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

January 2023

Saturday January 14 9:00 am – Sunday January 15 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing Teacher training/CPD course
 

Saturday January 14

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

February 2023

Saturday February 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday February 25 9:00 am – Sunday February 26 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

March 2023

Saturday March 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday March 25 9:00 am – Sunday March 26 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

April 2023

Saturday April 8

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday April 29 9:00 am – Sunday April 30 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

May 2023

Saturday May 13

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday May 20

10:00 am – 11:00 am
AGM 2023

2023 AGM of the Anthroposophical Society in Ireland

Monday May 22

All Day
Newsletter Deadline

June 2023

Saturday June 10 9:00 am – Sunday June 11 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Final block of Year 1 teacher training/CPD course

Saturday June 10

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

July 2023

Saturday July 8

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

August 2023

Saturday August 12

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

September 2023

Friday September 1

All Day
Newsletter Deadline

Saturday September 9

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details