Anthroposophical Society in Ireland

Events Diary

December 2022

Friday December 9 – Sunday December 11

Kindergarten Training
Co. Kilkenny

Saturday December 10

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Sunday December 18

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Council meeting
Drogheda

January 2023

Saturday January 14 9:00 am – Sunday January 15 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing Teacher training/CPD course
 

Saturday January 14

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Sunday January 15

10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Extraordinary General Meeting
Goetheanum, Dornach

Discussing the Society’s constitution and related matters in light of the Christmas Conference of 1923/24  and the current status of the Anthroposophical Society
Details Here

Friday January 20 7:00 pm – Saturday January 21 3:30 pm

Workshop - The Four Elements and Water
Christian Community, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Workshop with Dr Maria J van den Berg

Water is severely under threat in our time. Being the essential element for all life on earth, itdeserves our attention and needs our understanding.

An introductory talk on Friday evening will lead us explore water’s place within the four elements,as we enter into an exploration and conversation. 

On Saturday, through observation and practical exercises, we will explore the many aspects of water, and through conversation and working together deepen our understanding and respect for this abundant, healing and precious substance. This spurs us on to take responsibility in our use of water.


February 2023

Saturday February 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday February 25 9:00 am – Sunday February 26 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

March 2023

Saturday March 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday March 25 9:00 am – Sunday March 26 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

Tuesday March 28 3:00 pm – Friday March 31 2:00 pm

General Secretaries Meeting
Goetheanum, Dornach

Friday March 31 3:00 pm – Sunday April 2 4:00 pm

General Anthroposophical Society AGM 2023
The Goetheanum

2023 AGM of the General Anthroposophical Society

April 2023

Saturday April 8

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday April 29 9:00 am – Sunday April 30 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Ongoing teacher training/CPD course

May 2023

Saturday May 13

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Saturday May 20

10:00 am – 11:00 am
AGM 2023

2023 AGM of the Anthroposophical Society in Ireland

Monday May 22

All Day
Newsletter Deadline

June 2023

Saturday June 10 9:00 am – Sunday June 11 1:00 pm

Core Elements of Steiner Education
Raheen Wood ALFA Project, Tuamgraney, Co Clare

Final block of Year 1 teacher training/CPD course

Saturday June 10

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

July 2023

Saturday July 8

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

August 2023

Saturday August 12

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

September 2023

Friday September 1

All Day
Newsletter Deadline

Saturday September 9

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Wednesday September 27 – Sunday October 1

World Goetheanum Conference
Goetheanum, Dornach

October 2023

Tuesday October 3 – Thursday October 5

Country Representatives Meeting
Goetheanum, Dornach

Saturday October 14

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

November 2023

Saturday November 11

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details

Sunday November 12

All Day
Newsletter Deadline

December 2023

Saturday December 9

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Class Lesson, Clare

Enquire locally for up to date details